February Wrap-Up 2017

I read 12 books in the month of February, 2017. Here they are, as well as some thoughts pertaining to each. 

 

♥ RoseBlood by A.G. Howard

My Thoughts: I really enjoyed this book, but I found the ending a bit rushed and didn’t think the villain was dealt with properly.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ .5

 

♥ Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

My Thoughts: I read the last 200 pages this month, continuing from where I left off in July 2016 (life was stressful and this book was too stressful to add onto my real life). I picked it back up, and was able to dive right back into the story after 6 months away from it. FANTASTIC BOOK!

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

♥ Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

My Thoughts: Such a good sequel to Illuminae. Loved getting to meet Hannah, Nick, and Ella (God, I loved Ella), but also loved seeing Kady, Ezra, and our crew from Illuminae thriving.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ 

 

♥ Princess Jellyfish Vol. 2 by Akiko Higashimura

My Thoughts: Good follow-up to the first volume. Did get a bit confusing, but overall a good book.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

♥ Kitchen Princess Omnibus Vol. 1 by Natsumi Ando & Miyuki Kobayashi

My Thoughts: Fabulous adorable cuteness. Loved this book, and can’t wait to read the sequel.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

♥ Secret Of The Princess by Milk Morinaga

My Thoughts: Fun book. Enjoyed it immensely. The beginning was a bit sketchy, but I can forgive it based on the adorbs that followed.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ .25

 

♥ Unofficial Hatsune Mix by Kei

My Thoughts: I wasn’t a huge fan of this collection of short manga. It was fun, but a bit too silly. Not horrible, but probably the worst book I have read this month.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦

 

♥ Love, Lies And Spies by Cindy Anstey

My Thoughts: Fun, cute book in the same vein as a Jane Austen novel. I loved our smart, quirky protagonist, Juliana. I was, however, a bit disappointed with the villains. I wrote up a review, which you can find HERE.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

♥ Maid-Sama! Vol. 1&2

My Thoughts:  A fun book about a strong female main character. I enjoyed this, but got confused a few times. Overall, though, it was a good, fluffy book, and I can’t wait to read the next volumes.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ 

 

♥ To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

My Thoughts: Ahh ohmygosh I loved this book. My new favorite classic. Highly recommended if you’ve not yet read this timeless classic.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

♥ Ronit And Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin

My Thoughts: I really enjoyed this hard-hitting retelling of Shakespeare’s Romeo & Juliet. The setting and the interesting relationship between the families adds another layer to this classic tale.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ .25

 

♥ Prudence by Gail Carriger

My Thoughts: Another book by my fave! I listened to this on audiobook, and absolutely love Moira Quirk’s narration of this story. This cast of characters is quickly overshadowing the cast of either of Gail’s other books. Rue is my perfect baby, and I am in love with Quesnel LeFoux.

Star Rating: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

That’s my wrap-up for February 2017. Tell me what you guys think down below!

 

~Morgan Lynn

The YA Wizard

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. You do an excellent job of rating the books you have read…keep up the good work

    Like

Leave a Reply

